Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Activities for kids in car

Drawing Prompts

This Complete the Picture drawing pad from Melissa and Doug is brilliant. It's definitely too advanced for my 2 and likely my Four. However, I think that it's something my older two children, ages five and seven, will really enjoy. I had to trim the pages to fit them inside the small baking sheets.

We Are planning a very long drive this week. We are hitting the street before sunup and pushing until way past bedtime. As a survival strategy I have ready a giant set of road trip activities for children. In Only a brief while our family is going to be taking a road trip. A Road that is very loooong excursion. As In, begin driving at 3 AM and reach our destination after 10 PM. With five kids ages 7 and below. And No, we don't have a DVD player in our van. This May sound a little crazy, but badly? Placing all seven of us in a hotel room having a baby still waking up every 2 hours seems a whole lot crazier. So I've been operating at a creating and collecting an assortment of actions to keep my crew occupied for our big adventure.

Shade by Number Addition Pages

My Seven asked for color by number pages. I wanted to make something that would challenge her as well as give something she enjoys, so I put addition facts on these fairy tale figures. You can find the set of ten free webpages by visiting this post.

Sticker Scenes

This Reusable decal pad from Melissa and Dog is completely awesome as is. However, I wished to locate a way to make it work in the car. The scenes are too large for laps, and definitely for our small trays. So I chose to cut every scene in half and cut the decals into sections. Then each child can have part of a scene along with a set of stickers to play. The scenes won't be as striking as they'd be with the full sheets, but you can' t be choosy once you've got seven people jammed to a seven-passenger van.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Top